Legal Advice

Since the successful support of activities for companies operating in francophone Africa in many cases requires professional legal advice, Prosper Africa cooperates closely with the corporate law firm Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH in Vienna.

Since 2017 the law firm is, hand in hand with Prosper Africa, cooperating with partner law firms in the respective target markets on establishing an advisory focus to support European companies in their economic activities in selected French-speaking African countries, especially in connection with delivery transactions (exports, imports), project business and direct investments. Together with local partner law firms, the law firm advises companies in the respective legal issues involved, such as questions of tax, customs, corporate, labour, administrative, trade and real estate law.

In this context, the Organization for the Harmonization of Business Law in Africa (OHADA), based in Yaoundé, and its largely unified commercial law is of particular interest. The countries involved in the OHADA are the 14 countries of the CFA franc zone, which is pegged to the euro, as well as the Comoros, Guinea and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

In addition, the firm also provides legal advice to governments of francophone African states and support them in their international activities.

Dr. Michael Kollik
Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH

 

Mag. Monika Hammermüller
Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH

Legal Services

Da eine erfolgreiche Begleitung von Unternehmen in das frankophone Afrika in vielen Fällen eine professionelle anwaltliche Betreuung erfordert, arbeitet Prosper Africa mit der Wirtschaftskanzlei Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH mit Sitz in Wien zusammen.

Die Kanzlei bietet seit 2017 in Abstimmung mit Prosper Africa anwaltliche Beratungsleistungen zur Unterstützung von europäischen Unternehmen in ausgewählten frankophonen Ländern Afrikas, insbesondere in Zusammenhang mit Liefer- und Projektgeschäften und der Abwicklung von Direktinvestitionen. Gemeinsam mit lokalen Partnerkanzleien in Abidjan, Dakar und Conakry begleitet die Kanzlei Unternehmen in rechtlichen Belangen, so etwa bei Fragen des Steuer-, Zoll-, Gesellschafts-, Arbeits-, Verwaltungs-, Gewerbe- und Immobilienrechts.

In diesem Zusammenhang von Bedeutung ist vor allem die Organisation zur Harmonisierung des Wirtschaftsrechts in Afrika (OHADA) mit Sitz in Yaoundé und das durch sie geprägte und weitgehend vereinheitlichte Wirtschaftsrecht des frankophonen Afrikas. Die an der OHADA beteiligten Staaten sind die 14 Länder der CFA-Franc-Zone, die an den Euro gebunden ist, sowie die Komoren, Guinea und die Demokratische Republik Kongo. Der Vorteil der OHADA-Staaten für Unternehmen liegt somit in einem umfassenden einheitlichen Rechtsrahmen.

Darüber hinaus steht die Kanzlei auch Regierungen der frankophonen Staaten Afrikas bei ihren internationalen Aktivitäten zur Seite.

Dr. Michael Kollik
Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH

 

Mag. Monika Hammermüller
Kollik Hammermüller Krassnigg Rechtsanwälte GmbH